30 days of Joy

There are so many things in life that can take a toll on us daily that it may seem like finding joy daily is a hard task. I decided to challenge myself no matter what to focus on finding the joy in the day for at least 30 days. This simple revolutionary act of intention joy I hope to carry over to everyday of my life.

Joy is defined as a source or cause of keen pleasure or delight; something or someone greatly valued or appreciated. It is the expression or display of happiness or felicity.

I experienced joy by being thankful in the food I consumed, cooking, spending time with friends, having a job and being on a career path, spending time with the god babies, surprising a friend, buying fresh flowers for my home bi-weekly. The list of joy I experienced goes on.

What I learned most is that there is not a list or a specific way to experience joy daily, experiencing joy daily is what you make of it. Finding joy is about mindfulness, being mindful in the things you are doing at that moment and giving thanks.

Walking in your moments of joy is so revolutionary that it becomes self-love and self-care.

In focusing on joy I have became more mindful. I am excited about where this experience will take me, but I am ready for the freedom.

 


One thought on “30 days of Joy

  1. I loved this. Voltaire has said that the best thing you could do with your day, is to be in a happy mood! ❤ happy to connect!! Do check out my post ‘happiness’. . You might like it 😇

Leave a comment